Blogs

United Way of Portage County’s Learn for Life plans to heat this summer up with its first-ever Summer Sizzle Children’s Reading Series.

Twice a month...

Posted at: Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 12:02
Related:

Family registration for Project Fresh Start, a program that provides school supplies to qualifying students, is now open.

Children who live in...

Posted at: Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 08:16
Related:

The gift you give to United Way of Portage County is working hard for the people of our community.

...

Posted at: Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 11:19
Related:

The 2015 Safety Fair will be held Saturday, May 16, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. at Mark Toyota Scion of Plover.

The event will feature demonstrations of a...

Posted at: Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 08:12
Related:

While the Affordable Care Act has increased the number of people who are insured, barriers to accessing health care remain. United Way 2-1-1 Information...

Posted at: Monday, April 20, 2015 - 11:55
Related:

Organizing volunteers during a disaster will be the focus of a two-part training session presented by the United Way of Portage County Volunteer Center and...

Posted at: Monday, March 30, 2015 - 08:01
Related:

Write down a bunch of words that rhyme. 
For example: cat, bat, hat, mat, rat, sat, pat

Write a sentence with one of the words. 
For...

Posted at: Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 15:42
Related:

February 11 is National 2-1-1 Day, in recognition of the free, confidential, user-friendly phone service that serves 90 percent of America's population, and...

Posted at: Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 08:32
Related:

United Way of Portage County honored dozens of volunteers and businesses for their support during the 2014 campaign at its annual Recognition Luncheon...

Posted at: Friday, January 30, 2015 - 10:39
Related:

Posted at: Friday, January 9, 2015 - 08:37
Related:

Newsletter Signup